PUBLIC HOLIDAYS TO BE OBSERVED BY SRI LANKA EMBASSY IN BAGHDAD, IRAQ IN 2018

 

The details of the Public holidays which will be observed by Sri Lanka Embassy in Baghdad for the year 2018 are given below:

 


Srl.

No


Date


Significance


Nature of

Holiday

1

01 January ( Monday )

New Year Day

Sri Lanka & Iraq

2

04 February ( Sunday )

National Day

Sri Lanka

3

21 March ( Wednesday )

Eid Norooz Day

Iraq

4

14 April ( Saturday )

Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day

Sri Lanka

5

29 April ( Tuesday )

Vesak Full Moon Poya Day

Sri Lanka

6

01 May ( Tuesday )

Labour Day

Sri Lanka & Iraq

7

15 June ( Friday )

Id-Ul-Fitr ( Ramazan Festival Day )

Sri Lanka & Iraq

8

17 June ( Sunday )

Eid Al Fitr Holiday

Iraq

9

18 June ( Monday )

Eid Al Fitr Holiday

Iraq

10

19 June ( Tuesday )

Eid Al – Adha Holiday

Iraq

11

27 June ( Wednesday )

Poson Full Moon Poya Day

Sri Lanka

12

22 August ( Wednesday )

Eid Al – Adha Holiday

Iraq

13

23 August ( Thursday )

Eid Al – Adha Holiday

Iraq

14

11 September ( Thursday )

Islamic New Year Day

Iraq

15

20 September ( Thursday )

Ashura Holiday

Iraq

16

03 October ( Wednesday )

Independence Day of Iraq

Iraq

17

06 November ( Tuesday )

Deepavali Festival Day

Sri Lanka

18

20 November ( Tuesday )

Mawlid Al-Nabi Day

Iraq

19

25 December ( Tuesday )

Christmas Day

Sri Lanka & Iraq